Reviews for 2 1/2" Weighted Duck Pond Ducks

Reviewed By:BHDC
Beattyville, KY
10/30/2013
Great Idea!
We orered these for our pick up duck game at our town festival. The are weighted and float upright, easy for the kids to pick up and they brought back happy memories to the older kids! They arrived quickly and in plenty of time before we needed to use them.
Reviewed By:AnnP
Cleveland, Ohio
6/14/2012
Perfect
We used these ducks for a duck pond at our science circus this spring. They worked great and they attracted the little kids to the booth. A few of the ducks needed the weight to be adjusted a bit so they would float properly, but that was easy to fix.
Reviewed By:Fall festival girl
Gainesville GA
11/4/2011
Lucky Ducks
We used these ducks for our school fall festival in the Lucky Ducks game and they worked perfectly. They truly float upright & they were very cute.
Reviewed By:bunniemom
Ohio
7/10/2011
Perfect for the pond
I am very pleased with these ducks! They are exactly what I wanted and I can't wait to use them for our kids' games for our picnic! The delivery was so fast! I ordered from your company and also another company on the same day and got yours within 2 days and I'm still waiting to receive my products from the other company. I will be buying with Century Novelty again!
Reviewed By:Magik
Texas
10/31/2010
Decent ducks...
I ordered 36 ducks, four of them had their internal weights/washers out of place. Thankfully I was able to pop the top off and with some craft glue get them back into place. The ducks float great, the bad part already after one use water has gotten inside and now there's rust and rusty water running out them -- not so excited about that. The other downfall is their bizarre coloring... they remind me of the ducks from when I was a kid 30 years ago -- you'd think they'd have improved the look by now, but this is a manufacturer issue, not a problem with century novelty. Ducks were used for my daughters Webkinz party for "duck crossing."
Reviewed By:Bug
Millerton, PA
9/19/2010
Just what I wanted.
We held a carnival and purchased 36 of these ducks for a duck pond game. They floated just like the description said they would. I was so ecstatic! The price was excellent! I only had one small problem, but it was easily fixed. One of the ducks had a loose washer (used to weight them). I used some super glue to glue it back in, let it dry and had no problems.
Reviewed By:cindy
kentwood mi
3/15/2010
weighted ducks
I love these ducks! I bought them for my nieces 1st birthday and all the kids loved them! We wrote numbers on the bottom and used them like a carnival game. They floated upright perfectly! I am very happy and would recommend these to everyone. Also the shipping was very fast. It seemed like they were at my door as soon as I ordered them.
Reviewed By:Mom to Ali & Crystal
York,PA
3/8/2010
Perfect
These little ducks are perfect for my daughters carnival party game. I am very happy with this purchase.
Reviewed By:bmxclerk
rotterdam, ny
3/2/2010
perfect for carnival
These were perfect for our carnival. I am so glad I found this site. Great prices, great product.
Reviewed By:Barry in AZ
Scottsdale, AZ
12/26/2009
Great stuff
I love purchasing items from Century Novelty since they have great prices, great quality, unusual products and always ship quickly. My daughter has a rubber duck collection and we constantly order from Century Novelty and will continue to do so.
Reviewed By:Jerillyn Clark
Crystal River, FL
8/28/2009
Great product
I ordered over 1,000 of these to race them down the river...what great fun!
Reviewed By:LS
NJ
8/26/2009
Super Buy!
I bought these for a school fund raising fair. I couldn't be happier! They were exactly what I was looking for at the right price and I got them quicker than I expected which was the best surprise of all.
Reviewed By:dolly
or,tn
8/26/2009
ducks
These ducks were used for an end of the reading program carnival in a kids pool for preschool-to kindergarten age children. They did float upright. I liked that the ducks could be taken apart to empty any water allowing complete drying for storage. I was very pleased that I could order just the amount needed, regardless of the packaging. Thanks
Reviewed By:Ava
Indianapolis, In.
8/18/2009
Wieghted ducks
We are using this for a carnival themed birthday party. The ducks are perfect for a duck pond and they all floated except for one which was easily fixed so all are perfect! We have put numbers on the bottom and are using inflates sold here as prizes!
Reviewed By:Sherry
Central City, KY
6/10/2009
Carnival Ducks
I love the weighted ducks! They're exactly what I hoped they'd be. They'll be a big hit at our Relay for Life Carnival!!!